The Eight Beatitudes of Jesus Christ

With the eight beatitudes, Jesus lays the foundation for the Sermon on the Mount. The beatitudes are eight characteristics all followers of Jesus should possess. And in all eight of the beatitudes, Jesus promises a blessing. This video discusses the first three: blessed are the poor in spirit, blessed are those who mourn, and blessed are the meek.

[youtube-feed feed=1]
Wade Stanley Written by:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *